tenacity’s first omakase style dinner with guest chef plinio sandalio

monday july 14, 2008

shaved kampachi cured with ketup manis & smoked, lime, powdered caramel & ghee

pacific northwest geoduck clam, shiro dashi, burdock root, grated diakon & whipped shellfish broth

cebiche of “first of the years” bay scallops from florida’s gulf coast, aji amarillo, sour orange & crunchy rice

          lemon curd, sour cream cookie, blackberry confiture & lime pop rocks

culebran cobia tiradito, hijiki, ginger ale, fresh thai chili & macerated citron

chilled octopus, foamed kabayaki, egg yolk & shiso

vanilla cupcake…chiffon, buttercream powder & raspberry sprinkles

smoked brownies

to secure you spot email rrucker79@hotmail.com

About greensandbeans

this blog focuses on the trials & tribulations of the culinary evolution and explorations in the kitchen. it is also an open forum to discuss food ideas, techniques & most of all to expose the "happenings" and discoveries that are occurring in our very own backyard. "feedin my dreams by eatin greens & beans"... cheers, randy rucker
This entry was posted in chefs & restaurants, desserts, menus, tenacity. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to tenacity’s first omakase style dinner with guest chef plinio sandalio

  1. Shaun Duffy says:

    Whats up buddy. You’ll be happy to hear I just got the chef de partie position at l20. Its hot, hot, hot, baby!!! This Gras guy is on to something.

  2. tastybits says:

    Shaun: Congratulations! I’ll be at L2O in a couple of weeks. Should I do the tasting menu? I am starting to get strange looks from my wife because of my dining itinerary this summer, but I am tempted to do it anyway. I can always get another wife… So far everything I have heard has been very promising and I don’t get out to Chicago as often as I’d like.

  3. Pingback: tenacity, Part Two « she eats.

Leave a Reply

